Young Professional of the Year 2019 announced

EFCA is delighted to announce that Gitte Gylling Hammershøj Olesen is the winner of the tenth edition of the EFCA Young Professionals competition.

A total of 18 young professionals from 7 countries entered the high-level contest. All projects were of remarkably high quality, which made the evaluation that much more difficult for the jury.

Read full article here.


This network is open to all Young Professionals in our sector, who are 40 years or younger, and active in firms that are within EFCA membership.

YP activities are led by a YP coordinator, Chair, Vice-Chair and a Steering Committee of members from different countries. 

The YP coordinator is Hannah Neve (Belgium).

The Chair of the Steering Committee for 2018 is Lyubomir Petrov (Bulgaria) and the Vice-Chair is Riitta Kujala (Finland). 

The Steering Committee for 2018 is: Ondřej Budík (Czech Republic), Henrik Mortensen (Denmark), Julie Bilsby (Denmark), Mette Blond (Denmark), Katrine Moshage (Denmark), Jennifer Ojakovo (Estonia), Peter Reiss (Germany), Attila Tóth (Hungary), Attila Borbély (Hungary), Tommy Morey (Ireland), Elisa Maceratini (Italy), Eleonora Smargiassi (Italy), Venera Beqiri (Norway), Adam Bialachowski (Poland), Grzegorz Piskorz (Poland), Cosmin Tobolcea (Romania), Vanja Marijanski (Serbia), Erik Winde (The Netherlands).